‘Gratitude’ How “Roger & Me” got made…. Excerpted from Here Comes Trouble: Stories From My Life by Michael Moore

Via Scoop.itMediaMentor

[excerpt] February 10th, 2012 3:13 AM’Gratitude’ Excerpted from Here Comes Trouble: Stories From My Life by Michael Moore I knew nothing about making a movie, and I wish I could tell you some cool story about how I started shooting films when I was six on my dad’s 8mm Bell & Howell, or that I went to NYU film school with Spike Lee, and that Martin Scorsese was my teacher. All I knew, all I did, was go to the movies. And I mean go. In a good week I would try to see at least four or five films at the local multiplex (in other words, everything that opened that weekend). If I was lucky, I’d get to borrow the car and head down to Ann Arbor to one of the half-dozen film societies that showed a classic or foreign movie every night. A really special Friday night would mean a trip to the Detroit Film Theatre at the Detroit Institute of Arts. On the rare occasion, I went on a foreign journey to Chicago because I couldn’t wait the month or two for the film to open in Michigan. […]
Via www.michaelmoore.com

About @mediamentor
Information Curation, Communication & Media / Cure d'information, communication et medias http://mediamentor.ca

Leave a Reply

